My Prayer

Dear God,

Thank you for blessing me with the most loving and supportive family in the world.

Thank you for giving me the fair skin, good physique and pleasant smile.

Thank you for inspiring me with the genuine sense of morality, sincerity and humility that has built the very essence of my personality.

Thank you for sending me the most caring, honest and encouraging friends one can ever meet.

Thank you for instilling me with the genuine appreciation of the greatest arts, music, and literature that have made the world such a beautiful place.

Lord, I am yet too blind and selfish to properly perceive and appreciate and  so many other blessings You have bestowed upon me. Even though I audaciously bask in Your grace, I am not yet feeling I am living my life the fullest in You. I am yet too immature, weak, self-indulgent and fearful to be the person You will be happy to see in me.

All of my wishes are to please You. One day, I dream of living the life that will make You happy and proud. Please guide me through the way by helping me vanquish this phantom of self-doubt and self-torment that have haunted me all throughout my life. Please allow me more poise and confidence that would enable me clearly communicate and articulate my thoughts. Please inspire me with more positive thoughts that will become my source of power to present myself as a charming, confident and faithful daughter of Yours forevermore–

2013.3.12

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

