Ottawa– a private visit to the beloved capital of canada

Happy Canada Day!

Few days prior to this national holiday, I paid my second visit to Ottawa, this time on my own. I contemplated whether or not to delay this trip til July the first, but I finally decided to spend the holiday with my family.

My purpose of this trip was not really worth noting; I needed to spare some time to pursue my love of grand museums and galleries.  Canadian Museum of Civilization and National Gallery of Canada were among my much-anticipated destinations, along with a guided tour into the Parliament building.

A couple of tourists from Vancouver I met in the hostel dorm added my joy to accompany an photogenic excursion to sunset at the Ottawa River. Below are the shots I took along the way.

Image

ImageImageImage

Image

Image

Image

Leave a comment

Filed under Outdoors

Leave a Reply

