Introducing an amazingly talented Korean singer-songwriter JUNIEL

Juniel is a rising singer-songwriter in South Korea, arguably more talented than IU whose next album, to my disappointment  has been postponed next year. She is nineteen-year-old and plays acoustic guitar every time on stage. She debuted in June, 2012 with her first mini-album My First June that features her debut song, Illa Illa.

Juniel has also debuted in Japan with her original song Ready Go! which she wrote. When listening to her albums, I always feel that the songs she composed herself are even better than the title songs. She usually sings about heartbroken love affairs, a major thing that distinguishes her from another major guitar-playing singer-songwriter, Taylor Swift.

I’m sharing a video of her live performance of her debut song which I liked immediately. It’s a song about first love.

When the warm and scented wind passes by my cheeks
I think of your face that i used to love
Oh, when the wild, unknown flowers bloom hidden on the streets
I think of you, whom i hide away in my memories

My baby illa illa illa, baby illa illa illa, baby illa illa illa
Never forget love

Because first love is beautiful, a first love is a flower
Blooming widely when spring comes – dazzling like a flower
Like a young child, a first love is inexperienced
Because you can’t unconditionally give and take love

Illa illa illa, illa illa illa, illa illa illa,
My love, good-bye

When the stars drawn out on the night sky bring up your memories,
I take you out of my old diaries

My baby illa illa illa, baby illa illa illa, baby illa illa illa
Never forget love

Because first love is beautiful, a first love is a flower
Blooming widely when spring comes – dazzling like a flower
Like a young child, a first love is inexperienced
Because you can’t unconditionally give and take love

I was young back then, i didn’t know any better
Now i think i will know
I call out to you as i draw you out
Illa illa illa illa, illa illa illa

Illa illa illa illa, never forget love

Seeing as a first love is painful, a first love is like a fever
Because after you are mindlessly sick, you become an adult
Because a first love can never be, a first love is lingering attachment
Because you can’t have it since you loved too much

Illa illa illa, illa illa illa, illa illa illa, my love, good-bye
Illa illa illa, illa illa illa, illa illa illa, my love, good-bye

Read more: http://www.kpoplyrics.net/juniel-illa-illa-lyrics-english-romanized.html#ixzz2FARoeBgW

Leave a comment

Filed under Music

Leave a Reply

