City from the above: Montmartre

Ah, I just can’t get over with Paris. Forgive my inconsistency and indulgence. I feel like travelling a lot lately, which make me constantly revisit the thrilling moments I had during my last trip.

There are many places to see Paris from above: the top of Eiffel Tower or of Arc de Triomphe that would provide much higher views, but most tourists would spend their energy to walk all the way to the summit of  the 130 metres-high Montmartre just to follow the trail of many artists like Toulouse-Lautrec, Van Gogh, Pablo Picasso,  and Claude Monet. …So exhausted from exploring Versailles since early in the morning, I couldn’t summon the energy to discover the Moulin Rouge or buy my portrait from the artists in the Place du Tertre. But as soon as I reached the white shining walls of the Basilica of the Sacré Cœur and saw the immense crowd around it, my mind was refreshed once again for another luscious scenery of Paris.

A brief but delicious moment on Montmartre

The prideful erection of the Basilica of the Sacré Cœur, another popular landmark in Paris. If it was Sunday I would devote a mass as a good Catholic… 🙂

The sky seemed so close at everywhere in Paris!

Leave a comment

Filed under General, Outdoors

Leave a Reply

